(Note: I wrote this post months ago before the writers’ strike temporarily closed Dunder Mifflin. Funny to see so many of you coming to this page in the week leading up to The Office’s return. I understand. I can’t wait, either! Put your anticipation to work by heeding the plea below. And, just so you know, Froggy 101 hasn’t adopted this cause yet.)

froggy-101-sticker.jpgTonight is “The Office” night in my house. In the show, Dwight Shrute (whom I channeled in an earlier post which opined that a frog is superior to a feral cat on a beet farm) often sits next to a filing cabinet that bears the sticker of a real, Scranton radio station, Froggy 101. I emailed the station and asked them to become the flagship radio station for Amphibian Ark. That pairing seems predestined. Granted, NPR would have been a smarter choice, but they don’t do that sort of thing. And, humor can be very effective in getting people on board a new idea, like saving amphibians. I have not heard back from Froggy 101. Please encourage Froggy 101 to do the right thing, and get behind the fight to save endangered amphibians. Click here for the contact page on their Web site.  We’ll see what develops… 

